Professor Paddle: Contact lenses vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Warehousing & Order Fulfillment vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Warehousing & Order Fulfillment vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Commercial Relocation vanlinelogistics.com Warehousing & Order Fulfillment
Professor Paddle Professor Paddle
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Home Calendar Forum FSBO Gallery PPages Reviews Rivers Links
  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch
Whitewater Forum
 Professor Paddle : General : Whitewater Forum
Message Icon Topic: Contact lenses Post Reply Post New Topic
rockhound71
Viener Schnitzel
Viener Schnitzel

Online Status: Offline
  Quote rockhound71 Replybullet Topic: Contact lenses
    Posted: 24 Mar 2008 at 6:32am
Hey all:
I'm a noob to whitewater kayaking and I just had a question for anyone who wears contact lenses...do you still wear them when you get out? Or do you wear glasses with croakies?

Thanks!
IP IP Logged Send Private Message
arnobarno
Big Boofer
Big Boofer

Quote arnobarno Replybullet Posted: 24 Mar 2008 at 8:00am
I wear contacts when I boat but they can be problematic.  Sometimes, when water splashes me in the face, it can cause my lenses to float and then I can't see anything for a little bit of time so I try to close my eyes briefly just before I get hit with water (this could explain lots of poor boating by me).

I wouldn't worry too much about losing your lenses on the river.  I've accidentally opened my eyes underwater lots of times while setting up for a roll and surface tension keeps the lenses on your eyes.
arn9schaeffer@gmail.com (remove 9 for my real email address)
IP IP Logged Send Private Message Send Private Message
rockhound71
Viener Schnitzel
Viener Schnitzel

Quote rockhound71 Replybullet Posted: 24 Mar 2008 at 8:32am
Thanks!
justin
Big Boofer
Big Boofer

Quote justin Replybullet Posted: 24 Mar 2008 at 9:14am